A Baby Girl On The Way and My Maternity Photos

I took a long break from blogging after I found out I was pregnant with our third child. This pregnancy felt completely different from my first two. The first trimester I was running to the bathroom A LOT. I don’t remember that with my first two boys, so when I found out that I was having a girl, it made all the sense in the world that I was undergoing a different experience.

I am currently on my 37th week now and I am definitely starting to feel the excitement that we could expect our little girl soon. We’ve been doing so much preparation in our house for her arrival that this pregnancy feels like it has just flown by. I had contemplated on doing maternity photos, but felt too tired, big, and just plain old grumpy to go through with it. Thankfully, I have an extremely supportive husband who convinced me I would regret it if I didn’t. And so, I approached my brother’s girlfriend who has a passion for photography and she my brother were so gung-ho and excited to help me out, I couldn’t resist.

I knew that I wanted an “out-of-the-box” maternity shoot. And so I came up with the concept and my brother and his girlfriend helped me figure out how to achieve what I was looking for. These photos are a result of our collaboration. I am so glad I decided to do these photos. I can’t wait to share them with my girl one day!

Sun Salutation

Sun Salutation

Ahamkara Mudra  (energistic symbol of confidence and self-assertion for my baby girl)

Ahamkara Mudra
(energistic symbol of confidence and self-assertion for my baby girl)

Utkata Konasana (Goddess Pose)

Utkata Konasana (Goddess Pose)

Meditation

Leave a Reply

